Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 9 of 38

Available copies

  • 26 of 27 copies available at Bibliomation. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Douglas Library of Hebron.

Current holds

0 current holds with 27 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Douglas Library of Hebron FIC BUR (Text to phone) 33400000065775 Adult Mystery Suspense Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780061561023 (acid-free paper)
  • ISBN: 0061561029 (acid-free paper)
  • Physical Description: print
    343 p. ; 24 cm.
  • Edition: 1st ed.
  • Publisher: New York : Harper, c2008.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: In the aftermath of a college student's murder, NYPD detective Ellie Hatcher builds a case against a young man last seen with the victim but doubts her original conclusions when she recognizes similarities between the killing and three deaths from a decade earlier.
Target Audience Note:
Adult Follett Library Resources
Subject: Women detectives New York (State) Fiction
Murder Investigation Fiction
Serial murderers Fiction
New York (N.Y.) Fiction
Genre: Suspense fiction.

Syndetic Solutions - Summary for ISBN Number 9780061561023
Angel's Tip
Angel's Tip
by Burke, Alafair
Rate this title:
vote data
Click an element below to view details:

Summary

Angel's Tip


"Angel's Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York....A knuckle-biting journey that'll keep you turning pages until the very end." --Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels "Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for." --Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road "Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer--in Angel's Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller." --Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel's Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that "this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic." A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher ("a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller's Sharon McCone" --Boston Globe), Angel's Tip follows Ellie's investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York's young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.
Search Results Showing Item 9 of 38

Additional Resources